This weekend has been rough. Discouraging. Regretful. Disheartening. 
And, it's over.
I am forever thankful to God for giving me someone who accepts me at my worst, calls me "perfect" even as tears mark my cheeks, takes me away from my own mess, makes me forget what happened, helps me brush myself off, lends a hand to help me find my way back on my feet, and makes me smile. Because you truly don't realize how good it feels to smile until you have a reason not to.
I am thankful that I have someone who has me as their best interest. Not their reputation. 
I am thankful that I have someone who tells me that through their eyes, I am beautiful, I am perfect, I am a winner, I am wonderful, I am successful, and the list just continues. I am thankful that this person can be so convincing that I almost believe them. 
I am thankful that I have someone who is simply proud of me- even if I have failed.
I am so thankful that God has blessed me with these people (or angels in disguise, whatever you prefer).
I am me. I am doing my best to be everything at once, but I am me. Just me. 
I am reminding myself that even in the worst of days, there is still good to be found. I know that I've posted this quote once before, but it's from one of my favorite authors and it relates so closely to how I've felt this weekend.
"We can't expect everybody to be there for us, all at once.  So it's a lucky thing that really, all you need is someone."- Sarah Dessen
Have a wonderful week, everyone. <3
Smiles and lots of love, Taylor
2/5/2012 10:17:05 am

You know I am here for you sissy (even though this post isn't about me). You can talk to me about ANYTHING and I mean ANYTHING. Don't hesitate. I've been around the block a few times, ya know. Love you.

Reply
Taylor
2/5/2012 10:30:51 am

This post is about you, Jamie, as well as three other amazing people that have been there for me this weekend. I love you sister, and I am here for you as well. Whenever you need it. <3

Reply
Humphrey
2/13/2012 12:18:11 am

Taylor, I understand life like to through us so many ups and downs. Getting through the downs is what make the ups so great! Keep your chin up and camera in your hands. It will all work out!
PS. Try to write down "Best of your days" each day one good things. Keep focusing on the positive. Caring Teacher!

Reply
Taylor
2/13/2012 04:25:15 am

Thanks Mrs. H! My sister and I actually started a "Good Jar" at the beginning of this year. We write down something good from each day, along with the date, so that on New Year's Eve we can look back at all of the great things that happened to us in this year. Great minds think alike, I guess;) Thanks again!

Reply



Leave a Reply.