I've done a lot of thinking this week. A lot of thinking. Thoughts of colleges, future plans, and careers. While one of my clients was feeding her newborn, she started chatting with me about my plans after high school. She was so shocked when I told her that I was planning on leaving Tiffin (and most likely Ohio) for college and possibly the rest of my life.  It really does make me sad to think about leaving my clients since I see so many of them on a regular basis, but it forces me to start thinking about what is best for me.  
Believe it or not, I don't want to be doing portraiture for a living.  Well, of course I'll never stop portraiture, but I'm starting to think about commercial photography. I want to see my work in magazines:) Mrs. Humphrey says she will be very disappointed if in 5 years, I haven't expanded my horizons and found my other "art talents" and interests. Although the thought of it is scary, I couldn't agree more. After all, we are all on our own paths exploring what makes our hearts flutter, and refining what we ourselves do best.
Picture

Smiles and lots of love, Taylor
PS- 4 out of 5 of my artwork is going to STATE!:)
Kyle
3/6/2011 09:58:06 am

Yay Taylor! Great job on making it to state! Hope they can make it further!
"Look out everyone Taylor is coming" Haha :P

Reply



Leave a Reply.