Picture
I have encountered so many amazing mothers since I have started my photography business and it has been truly touching.  In honor of these amazing mothers (including my own <3), I am giving away a Mother's Day session for only $15 dollars! 
Are you an amazing mother? Here is what you have to do:
- post one comment on this post 
- in that comment, state how many children you have and their ages
- in 1-3 sentences, please state why you deserve this session (and saying how cool I am may get you extra points;P... just kidding of course!)
Here are the session details:
- 30-45 minute session
- May 7th at 7:00pm
- the location details are still pending:)
The "add comment" button is at the bottom of this post in orange. You have until Sunday, May 1st to post a comment. The winner will be drawn randomly and posted Sunday evening. Let the Mother's Day contest begin!
Smiles and lots of love, Taylor
Ashlea weiker
4/26/2011 11:34:08 am

I have one son and he will be two in June. I think I am an amazing mother he is my life and my world. I became a stay at home mom so would never miss a single thing. I would love to win this because my birthday is may 8th which is on mothers day. What a great way to start a wonderful weekend.

Reply
Leslie Poignon
4/26/2011 12:04:34 pm

Well...if I could figure out how to do this! :)
I am not actually doing this for myself, it's for my sister Laura. She is a wonderful mom to Jack (will be 6 in 2 weeks), and twins Ava and Owen(just turned 4). She has always been very understanding and loving even when it's a crazy day. She is like a mom to me too, always there with advice and just to listen. They have never had professional pictures taken and I would love to do this for her as a way to thank her for all she does for her family and mine.

Reply
Mindy Fox
4/26/2011 12:39:58 pm

taylor, I am doing this for my wife mindy and son russell (20months) and soon to be son brock (due in june). I know that she just loves you and your pictures because she is always making me look at pictures you post of people we dont even know and telling me how talented you are also because we have some great ones you took all around the house. She is such an amazing mom, i dont know where to begin. She has given up so much to be a stay at home mom and never asks for anything in return she takes care of so many kids and loves them like they are all hers. her love for them is unending and amazing. i know that she really wants pictures of her and russell with baby belly but just wont ask to spend the money, because the baby and russell are more important to her. i would love to do something super special for her this mothers day and this would be great!

Reply
Ashley
4/26/2011 01:33:57 pm

Happy mothers day to all of you mothers out there who put their children before themselves. I as a single mother of 2 boys (just turned 5 and 7 months)it can be hard at times. I am an unemployed mother going to school full time, I now know the feeling of getting so excited over buying something new for yourself. (like a pack of new underwear) lol even if I dont get pictures I still have the joys of my children and I wish all you amazing mothers out there many smiles and laughs from your children oh and long quite nap times :)

Reply
Ashley
4/27/2011 12:52:58 am

I have one son, Nolan, who is 20 months, and a little girl due in June. I would love to have this session, and think it would be a great opportunity to have photos of just Nolan and myself before his baby sister arrives. I do so much for my little guy, like making sure he eats nothing but organic food so he can be as healthy as possible, letting him sleep in my bed (and kick me all night!) and gave up my job (to be poor!) because it was more important to stay home with him. Taylor, you do such amazing work and even though I take hundreds of snapshots of my little guy each month, none of them compare to your photos! <3

Reply
Katie Jacobs
4/27/2011 12:53:21 am

I have a daughter Mckenzie who will be 5 in June. She is shy, but very photogenic and goofy when she warms up (she tends to take my camera and make me pose for her to get a photoshoot). I have been wanting to get pictures for her 5th birthday and your photography style has really caught my eye and I would love to win this session to capture some great memories!

Reply
Rachel Maiberger
4/27/2011 05:06:53 am

I have one daughter, Braelynn... she is 15 months old. I have many pictures of her, but very few of her and I. I was told I would never be able to have children and my daughter is my miracle baby. She is my world and my everything and she is the reason I wake up smiling every morning.

Reply
Taylor Elchert
4/27/2011 08:10:56 am

Thank you all for such prompt responses! I love love love hearing what all of you have to say and you are all SO DESERVING. Anyway, I just wanted to alert you that I changed the time to 7:00pm. I did this because I really want to get some nice sunset portrait shots. They will be so beautiful with the warm light and gorgeous lens flares. Please email me if you can no longer be in the drawing due to these changes. Thanks again!:)

Reply
Tiffany Kiesel
4/27/2011 11:40:41 pm

i have a 14 month old son, who i don't know what i would do without. i thought i had found the love of my life, until the moment that Bentley was born i didn't realize the feeling of not only love but just pure completion i had now held in my heart. i feel that my son makes me the mother that i am, not me. the instant gratification i get just from a simple look or smile he gives to me could just bring tears to my eyes and it makes me realize how blessed and lucky i am to have him. I feel there is no better gift in life than the gift of being a mother! I feel that every mother who appreciates their babies deserves this gift for mother's day!(Taylor, we need a million more of you) :) Happy Mother's Day to all of the amazing mothers out there!

Reply
Alisha Godfrey
4/29/2011 05:57:48 am

Well where to start I am a mother of 3. Two very busy boys and a little girl ages are 7, 5, and 13 months. They are my reason for everything that I do I want them to have everything plus some. I recently started back to school so they can have just that. And whoever wins this session is very lucky to have Taylor take their pictures !!!! Good luck to ALL .....

Reply
natalie
4/30/2011 11:37:10 am

I am doing this for a friend.....

It's her 1st Mother's Day thanks to an early arrival of her little (4#11oz) adorable baby girl! She's had a rough first pregnancy and a delivery where just about anything that could happen did happen! I know she wanted to have a maternity shoot and couldn't find a time....and I'm sure she'd LOVE some pics with her and the baby! Happy Mother's Day to all! :)

Reply
8/21/2012 10:26:26 pm

Thank you for publishing the amazing content…I was looking for something like this…I discovered it silent exciting, hopefully you will keep publishing such blogs…

Reply
8/21/2012 10:39:15 pm

Its been wow studying your articles. I would like to jump on this website again. This details is amazing, as discuss nutrients with amazing concept

Reply



Leave a Reply.