It's sessions like these that make me wish there was such a thing as a repeat button. The way Mya sweetly said "I'm in Taylor's house" when entering my studio- repeat. That beyond adorable little scrunchy-face laugh- repeat. The fact that she's a carbon copy of her daddy, but completely has the personality of her momma- repeat. The way she pointed her little  face at the beautiful blue sky and softly asked, "airflane?"- repeat. Overcoming a fear of slides at the playground- repeat. And laughing even while landing flat on her bottom after going air born off the slide- repeat. Pointing her little baby finger at her own shadow on the pavement and being observant of every rock and stone that lay there as well- repeat. All of the silliness, sweetness, and joy that a little two-year-old body can hold. Repeat.
Oh yes, we had fun. I love that Mya's mom suggested the playground almost as much as I love her pretty face peeking in the window in the bottom shot. :)
Has it really been a year and a half since I first photographed this gorgeous girl? Time, please slow down. Please?
Smiles and lots of love, Taylor
Tonya H
2/20/2012 07:53:10 am

Omg, I have the cutest little cousin ever! I absolutely LOVE these pictures (and Mya). Now I really can't wait for Landon's 2yr/Lily's newborn session. I hope it's half as good as Myas turned out!

Reply
Taylor
2/20/2012 08:24:39 am

I am totally looking forward to Landon and Lily's session (love the name you decided by the way). Can't wait to meet her!!<3

Reply
Mya's Mommy
2/20/2012 08:00:28 am

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them!!!! You are amazing at what you do Taylor!! Thank you for the sweet blog about my baby girl too! I can only imagine how many there were to go through and can't wait to see the rest! We can't believe she's turning 2 either---and Jeremiah and I were talking about how new you were to taking pictures when Mya was born and how far you've come in just a few short years!

We are definitely sad to know you are off to school in the fall, but wish you the best luck in whichever field or fields you decide to study!! You definitely have a gift in photography, but it doesn't hurt to explore other things too.

In Mya's words "Thank you soooo much!" :)

The Wilfongs

Reply
Taylor
2/20/2012 08:26:56 am

I am so happy that you are enjoying them, and thanks a million for the sweet compliments. Don't be too sad about me leaving, I will be making trips home periodically for sessions!:)
With that being said, I hope to see and photograph you and your family again. It's been a pleasure!<3

Reply
Mya's Mommy
2/21/2012 06:37:32 am

We'll definitely be back! :)

Lynn Steele
2/20/2012 08:50:21 am

Taylor,
We are the PROUD Grandparents of this beautiful little girl. You have done a wonderful job, not only on these pictures, but all of them you have done before. Thank you so very much.

Dan and Lynn Steele

Reply
Janet and Kay
2/20/2012 11:15:21 pm

We are prejudiced, but we think this is the cutest face and wonderfulpersonality to match!

Aunt Janet and Uncle Kay

Reply



Leave a Reply.