I've got a weekend full of sessions, so stay tuned for those sneak peeks. But for right now, I would like to share the story of one of my new favorite props: my new white chair! 
Early November 2011 is when I first saw my beloved white chair in store. I was shopping with my mom, and she was on a mission, so I decided to try to forget about the love affair I had going with the chair, and we just continued to shop.
Late November 2011 is when I went back to purchase the chair. This time I brought in back up: my two sisters. I went in the store with good intentions, bought the gorgeous chair, and attempted to shove it in my car. My attempts failed, but amazingly, Jamie managed to shove the chair in the passenger seat. There was only one problem. The car was impossible to be driven- legally. So, I did what I had to do. I twisted and pulled the chair back out of my car and returned it. My heart was broken.
Mid-January 2012 I went back to that store with my entire family. At this point, the white chair was just a faint memory. Until, I saw it in the store $100 DISCOUNTED!!! Tears of complete and utter joy: 
Picture
Photo Credit: Allie Elchert
The problem this time was that, again, we drove a car. We all knew that it wouldn't fit in the car, but my dad was determined. He saw how much I loved the chair, and wouldn't let me leave without it. So he headed over to the nearest store searching for bungee cords. Unfortunately, they didn't have any (or so my dad thought), so we ran to Sears and to our surprise, THEY. HAD. NONE. So, we headed all the way back to that first store searching for some kind of rope that might work when Allie spotted them: bungee cords, half off. YES! So, my dad strapped my newest addition in the trunk - haphazardly, in my opinion - and we were on our way home (with a very nervous photographer in the backseat). Luckily, we made it home with little complications and lots of happy Elcherts. :)
 Now the chair sits in my studio, with all of the beauty that 60% off can hold...
Okay, so I'll admit it, and by the looks of my studio, it's obvious: I'm a propaholic. And this isn't even the half of it. I have most of my stuff out in the garage, and maybe I did a little more shopping after this photo was taken. I just can't help myself, it's a disease people.
Smiles and lots of love, Taylor
P.S.- Thank you to everyone to contacted me regarding my last post. Again, I am so blessed. xoxo <3
Tonya H
2/9/2012 03:19:56 am

I have to say out of the props I've seen of yours I love the blue wagon and pink chair. I was looking back thinking too bad you didn't have the pink chair when you did our wedding, would have made a great prop. And it's funny cause I saw an older (kind of worn down) blue dresser in a garage and I told Ryan "that would be a good prop for Taylor." Lol :-P

Reply
Taylor
2/9/2012 09:59:09 pm

Thanks for thinking of me! I am seeing a very cute brother/sister shot involving my blue wagon in the near future! :)

Reply
Humphrey
2/13/2012 12:11:57 am

So glad you shared this story. Made me :)

Reply
Sarah
2/14/2012 08:54:58 am

LOVE it! DAD to the rescue : ) AND......dont you have props in the barn too!? LOL

Reply
Taylor
2/14/2012 11:02:54 am

LOL yes, Sarah. I have props in the garage too...
;)

Reply



Leave a Reply.