I finally did it. I finally made my Facebook page into an "official" business page. Although I should be happy, I am feeling a little like I've just been broken up with. You see, the only reason why I wanted to change it into a true page so badly was because I wanted to be able to change my profile name to "Taylor Elchert Photography". Unfortunately, Facebook does not allow you to do that if you have over 100 likes. I have 823, so I missed the mark by a little. I'm pretty sad about it because since I made the new page, I lost all of the photos I previously had. It's also strange because I can no longer have private messages with clients. At least I don't think I can... I'm still figuring this out. If anyone has any tips on the whole "page" thing, PLEASE fill me in. I'll get the hang of it eventually.
Even though I am feeling blue, looking at these photos of Laila Rose cheer me up instantly. Laura might just kill me for posting this one below since Laila's hair is a mess. I, however, LOVE it. Note to self: save for "happy" project! ;)
There is a link to my Facebook page at the top of my website. Hmm, it will take a little getting used to, but that's with all new things!
Smiles and lots of love, Taylor
Jami
12/12/2011 09:47:09 am

Reply
12/12/2011 09:49:25 am

Okay my computer just went completely spastic and posted my comment when I hadn't even finished typing my name! Anyways, I always compare my blog/page to yours so I'll just come out and say it....you have 823 likes and I have 75. You are so much more successful than me. Rock on sissy! These pictures are adorbs and really cheered me up! I'm feelin a little blue myself because of finals and knowing I'm going to spend the next month studying for the MCAT. Usually finals are easy to get through because you know you get a break afterwards, but not this time. I have to dive right into preparing for the most important test of my life thus far. :/

Reply
3/29/2012 04:08:00 am

Good info dude

Reply
5/30/2012 03:46:39 pm

you are correctly on those publish

Reply
11/26/2017 11:47:06 pm


Great things you’ve always shared with us. Just keep writing this kind of posts.The time which was wasted in traveling for tuition now it can be used for studies.Thanks

Reply



Leave a Reply.